Camps Bay - I got a JOB!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town » Camps Bay
May 17th 2010
Published: May 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So the 1st day we were here, we locked down a place to live, and the 2nd day I was here, I locked down a place to work. I will be working at Tuscany Beach right in Camps Bay, just about a 15 minute walk from where Grandma lives. It is a super sweet area. You can check them out if you are really interested at www.tuscanybeachrestaurant.com . Not only did I get a job, Ryan got a job at the Bay Side, which is 2 restaurants down the coast from me, and Orrin got a job around the corner from me at Cal'Cacchio pizzeria. YOu will see us celebrating with a bottle of Champagne. Later we went to the Waterfront area, which is close to the stadium to chill by the docks, and get some work clothes followed by a sunset drive. Just stunning.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Eli look BIKES! SO many people riding their bikes on the weekend it was crazy. Eli look BIKES! SO many people riding their bikes on the weekend it was crazy.
Eli look BIKES! SO many people riding their bikes on the weekend it was crazy.

Drivers get so close to the bikes, I told everyone to keep their distance, it could be my brother ;)


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb