Photos


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Mpumalanga » Barberton
September 8th 2012
Published: September 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Trying to send some random photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



8th September 2012

challenges or not?
Carolyn, you amaze me...With ever challenge you face you sound graceful as ever. Your easy going spirit, love for what you are doing, and commitment to your promises are serving you well. Thinking of you daily! love, Roseann
8th September 2012

Godspeed
Thank you for the informative, entertaining, and illuminating blog entries and photos. I am filled with admiration as I read about your adventures. You embody the altruistic pioneer spirit of our ancestors, and I will continue to keep you in my prayers.
10th September 2012

for Carolyn
Carolyn, You are having the most amazing experience. I can't think of anyone I know (except my sister who has already been a PCV in Africa) who could do what you're doing. The challenges you have already had with your living arrangements and your language, singing and dancing are fascinating. I love hearing about it and seeing the pictures. I think the fact that your colleagues are not all 20somethings is going to make your experience richer also. Looking forward to your next posts. Love, Judy
12th September 2012

so good to hear from you!
Hi Carolyn, it was so good to read your update and see the photos. I think of you often (as in every single day as Micah practices the piano!) and hope and pray you are doing well. It sure sounds like you are. So much to adjust to and so much to learn and soak in. I hope you enjoy it all and get through the harder times with music, prayer, and by reaching out to friends/family as you can..... We are doing well. Trying to get back in the swing of things as school has started and I am back at work. Tayler broke his arm right before school started and his teacher was out for the first 2 weeks so he had a sub which has meant a couple of tough weeks but we're hoping things will settle in soon. Micah's doing great, will start soccer next week. Eric submitted his tenure paperwork this fall so now we wait. I am headed to Jen Thaney's wedding next weekend- so excited for her! Anyway, just wanted to say hello and let you know that we appreciate the blog and the effort I'm sure it takes to post updates and pictures. Take good care friend!! vrede and love, Amie (and the boys)

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb