Horse riding in the AIR.....


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal » Pietermaritzburg
September 25th 2012
Published: September 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The DEADLY HorseThe DEADLY HorseThe DEADLY Horse

Looking fabulous on the horse that caused me pain.
Second day at Khotso Horse Trail, we enjoyed a lovely wholesome breakfast prepared by yours truely, tigether with one of my class mates. We got ready for our day and headed out to our horse riding trail.

Now considering that I was terrified (still am) of horses, I braved up and got on a female horse whos name I have forgotten. Those horses were huge I tell you, and as I got on I felt like I was on top of the world...I had conquered my fear of horses!!!

So we went on along our trail wich was to be approximaitly an hour. We went on steep hills and very steep slopes, and we all felt proud of ourselves for making so far, being first time riders and all. As we were approaching our last bend, 10 minutes or so to the "finish line" another horse came to provoke mine and were about to fight, mine jerked up in the air with its font legs and there I went flying to my death as I creamed from the unspeakable pain I was feeling in my back. All that hard work, and being proud came crashing right down with me. I wasnt embarressed or anything, but the pain I was going through no one could imagine...I thought Id broken my spine.

Luckely I was blessed to not have broken anything but just had a bad bruise, and I still have pain now and then especially when it gets reali cold outside.

On one will ever see me get on a horse again, no matter how much you pay me!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb