Transitions


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal » Pietermaritzburg
February 25th 2012
Published: February 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I left Manguzi yesterday. It was sad, but it was necessary. I won't bore you here with explaining all the reasons why I was content with leaving, but the major reason is that I am ready to start residency in July. But that's really not terribly new as that has been the case for a couple months now. I'm tired of being a student.

You'll notice the new location. I hitched a ride with two of the doctors from Manguzi to Pietermaritzburg yesterday and today. Last night we stayed half-way at one of their friends who works at another hospital. It was great, and I hope that I don't come back with an annoying British accent. They dropped me off in front of my hostel today, and for the next 2 weeks I'll be flying solo. I'm looking forward to it. Tomorrow I take off for the Drakensburg Mountains for a few days and who knows what I'll do after that. I really have minimal plans, but I know it'll be great. Rod, thanks for the tent. It's going to get used with some frequency.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb