beauty nature of hluhluwe game reserve


Advertisement
Published: October 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post









Seven white rhinos and two hyenas welcomed me to Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Game Reserve in northern Kwa-Zulu Natal. It’s great to be back in the bush!










As much as I’ve enjoyed the landscapes of uKhahlamba Drakensberg, with their towering peaks and endless vistas, I’ve really missed the smells, sounds and sights of ‘real’ Africa. And as I drove into the reserve just before sunset, I came across two hyenas which were setting off on their nocturnal hunt (they were too quick for my camera!). Then a few minutes later, seven white rhinos were grazing in the grass just a few metres from my car. " wwwwwwwwwwow!!!!!!1



Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb