Sipping Coffee Slowly


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
December 11th 2006
Published: December 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

More pole pole


Didn't get away again today! Spent most of the day at the airport. First waiting for Singapore to finally decide whether they could board me from the waitlist, and then trying to get them to allow Kenya Airways to move me. Neither happend, and I have spent the night at a rather nice guest house close to the airport.


Sipping Coffee Slowly


E has arranged a new e-ticket to get me home. See if that works this morning. With any luck will be able to spend the day on the international side of the immigration barrier in an airport lounge, rather than slowly sipping coffee on the outside so that I can sit longer in the cafe!









Advertisement



Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb