Power swing, the perfect adrenalin pump


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg » Soweto
October 16th 2012
Published: October 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've always wanted to do something extreme for my birthday to get my adrenalin pumping like crazy and with just R360 I got that. My friends and I headed out to the Orlando Towers in Soweto for the power swing and OH MY GOSH, standing 100m above the ground looking over Soweto and the Orlando Dam was scary. With the thought of that power swing I was about to do I didnt hear a word of the safety procedures being told to me by the swing technician. There was no way I was going to turn back and lose a R100 bet with my friends. I did it and one day I'll go for more.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb