Let's go to the mall!


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up ri the pouring rain falling on the tin roof. As soon as I woke up I could then hear the wind outside. It honestly sounded like we were in a hurricane. I tried and kind of succeeded at falling back asleep but I was still woke before my alarm. Oh well I had gotten a good nights sleep a solid 9 hours, but I sooo was not feelin going to feed animals in the pouring rain.
My group and I were on hyenas today so once we got to the restaurant we prepared the meat and grabbed a bottle of water so that we could change it. Someone threw the meat in and another changed the water but I didn't do anything because there wasn't anything for me to do. Then we moved into the baby owls and changed their water and picked up the bones. Finally we went to the servals and I went in to change the water as someone else cleaned up the poop. On a normal day we would also have to walk the hyenas but because of the rain we couldn't.
The rain makes the animals very energetic for some odd reason so we weren't allowed to play with the animals at all today so tamz asked if we would like to go to the mall and most if us decided to because it's better than just laying in bed all day.
Delano drove us to the mall, walbur park. It was pretty much just like our malls but only one level. It didn't have any of our shops in it obviously hit it did have their versions of them. Like bath and body works is just the body shop here. We had 4 ish hours to kill at the mall and we had planned to go to see the dark knight but the timing didn't work out. So we just shopped. I ended up buying a few presents for people and one thing for me. They are kinda presents that I could have bought in the us but they just screamed these specific people. Then we went for food at a seafood place and I couldn't decide what to eat so I ordered something that had a little bit of everything. It was delicious. Then we had to wait forever to get a ride back because 4 hours is forever to be in a mall.
It was still raining when we arrived back do we just sat around because we still couldn't be with the animals. Then at feeding time we had to try to try to get the tigers up and the baby cubs. Which was of course a chore but we finally did it and fed all the animals. But we had a major problem with the cow leg because they couldn't find the joint, as we found out it wwas fused, so we were unable to break it. We give the lions and tigers half a leg so e had to find some way to cut it, so Shaii took the machette to it and went at it like an ax. I got bone shards all up in my hair, it was a little gross, but nothing I couldn't deal with.
Then for dinner I had tuna and cheese grilled sandwich which was yummy. Back at the cabins I showered and then went to the wilderness cabin were a bunch of us tried and failed to find the Olympics so we watched inglorious basterds instead. I didn't quite understand what in the works was going on so I just went to bed instead. And so ends day 4.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb