Leaving...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Grahamstown
June 7th 2008
Published: June 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Finished my exams. Finished my thesis. I'm done with college and it's an awesome feeling. But I'm leaving Rhodes today which is not so awesome. I can't believe how fast this semester went by, and I'm going to miss everyone here so much. Thank god for Facebook.

I've got two weeks of solo traveling ahead of me: Kruger Park (for game drives, hoping to see the Big 5!), hopefully a day in Swaziland, and then an 8 day tour of Mozambique. On the 21st I start my journey home. I've got a day to spend in Frankfurt with Jess, a couple days in Boston (with Turner and Nolan!), and then I'll be back in Rochester on the 24th. I can't wait to see everyone back home!

On a side note, I was listening to some Lion King music the other day and I understood the African lyrics, how sweet is that?

Pictures:
Mozambique
Swaziland
Kruger
Assorted Grahamstown


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



20th June 2008

hey i just noticed this... Frankfort where? is that some place in africa or rochester or somewhere else? or... Frankfort, ny like as in near Utica, like as in 15min from my house???

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb