Another informal mahe meet


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
July 17th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post


NRG kindly drops me in town for a meeting as the other one has the car and I’m too lazy to get up at 6am to drive him into work just so that I have the car all day (and nothing to do with the fact of course that I’m avoiding driving at all). We get some funny looks as we drive down the narrow road to the office and realise why when we spot the twisted sign that says its one way- might have been helpful had they told me that when I called them for directions. I meet a few people from various organisations and listen to what they have to say. It doesn’t help that they all speak in Creole at the start and I try to adopt my non plussed but interested expression again ( I haven’t examined this look in the mirror so can only hope that it doesn’t make me look constipated). The meeting is lively and honest - oh I remember the consultancy life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb