Checking out Ning software and oops I seem to have created a social network.


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I like to try and keep up to date with the digital world out there but it's difficult in a place where spotting an i-phone is as likely as meeting a Giant Panda at the bus stop with Twitter, his blue fin tuna friend. Reading as I do a few sites like mashable, I found an article about developing social networks. Exploring further with time to spare and no-one to speak to (intro violins...), I suddenly found myself setting up a dummy site called Social Seychelles. I didn't even struggle over the name (this being a very onerous and important task I feel - I mean while researching places to stay in South Africa I came across two hotels called Xanadu and the Blue Oyster - I mean stay there, really? Ok, maybe it's just me).

So for the next 48 hours, I sat at the computer, putting together the site, muttering about how truly amazing the internet is while the other one tried unsuccessfully to remind me that outside was one of the most amazingly beautiful places in the world. Tough mister, I just worked out how to insert a break in HTML*

* This really isn't that impressive

paradisepromised.wordpress.com


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb