To illustrate my case... putting the trivial into trivial pursuit.


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Les Amirantes
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

History: What colour was Christopher Columbus's hair?

I see, another searing, incisive question worthy of debate. Shall I base my answer on knowledge or just take a blind guess, and if I'm really clever make a stereotyped assumption based on his nationality?



Arts and Literature: Who continued reading 'My Pet Goat' after being told about the World Trade Center attacks?

Note category: Arts and Literature - er not history then? Maybe I'm missing something, is My Pet Goat a 20th century literature classic? Perhaps the person reading was a man of letters or of culture perhaps? Maybe 'My Pet Goat' kickstarted a national movement that saw people staring at goats? Whatever, what a great way to categorise a question, it involved reading therefore it must be arts and literature.

How about this then?

Who sang the 1980's hit, Hungry like the Wolf?

File in Geography.

paradisepromised.wordpress.com


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb