Back to Africa--Anyone have a book on Lagos


Advertisement
Nigeria's flag
Africa » Nigeria
October 23rd 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Nigeria


Additional maps: Matt's path to Lagos

Where is Nigeria Where is Nigeria Where is Nigeria

the travel section at Renaissance books--nothing on Lagos?
so what happens when your destination has not one book on the travel shelf? The Milwaukee airport has one of the best used bookstores anywhere--Renaissance books. And in their travel section they have everything! Europe, Asia, South America. Books that go back to the 60's. But nothing on Nigeria. Closest they have is Morocco. I guess that means once again I am off the tourist track.

The GYLI adventure continues as I head to Nigeria for the first time. I will be doing a series of workshops for schools with APEN (Association of Private Educators Nigeria) as well as for the State Government of Lagos and their government-run schools. I am excited to learn more about the education system in Nigeria and to help them develop more global awareness and perspective.

I will be packing light as usual, but I may not be using the one-bag method I was so excited for in India. Stay tuned for airport adventures, how to spend 14 hours on a plane, and what to do in Lagos!

matt nink
www.gyli.org

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb