Goodbye Gideon


Advertisement
Nigeria's flag
Africa » Nigeria » Logos
March 25th 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Gideon was the Health and Safety Manager in Ghana and has featured many times in my blogs, I grew very fond of him over the 18 months that I knew him, he introduced me to Ghana, he insulted me, he made me laugh, we had many long conversations about Ghana, England, politics, religion and his family and he met my family and Joe when he made his first ever journey on a plane to the UK... and even if he is not politically correct at all I very much consider Gideon to be a friend, as does the rest of the safety team.

Gideon got himself another job with career progression, so sadly he left the company last week. Ghana will not be the same without him

Good luck Gideon, I wish you all the best in your new role and always remember if you see a fat white woman you tell them they have pretty eyes... dont compliment their plump bottom!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb