hello


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek
August 8th 2008
Published: August 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So 8-8-08 the olympics start today am I correct?

Everything is fine here in Windhoek... I walked around a bit this morning and went to some book stores and a grocery store! I got sterilized milk there it was amazing! Also got cheese bread and crackers so I hopefully won't have to buy alot of food from the lodge i'm at because It is sort of pricey... not too pricey but still. I currently am washing all my stuff in the sink here and hanging the clothes line in my room... it is kind of funny actually to look at... but I need clean clothes! There won't be any more pictures coming because my wolverine ran out of batteries and the adaptor doesn't fit the plug here... even though it specifically said Africa on it.

Mat- well when I slept out with Goeters he did not pee on me... but when I slept out with cleo and pride they peed all over me! However... they did it while I was sleeping, because I just woke up and it was there so that was fine, I just didn't want to be peed on in the begining of the night and then to know i was sleeping in pee!

Mom and Jamie- you guys must be getting so excited to leave on your trip! It is weird to think that In a week I will be with you guys in Madrid! I think we should try to meet at the tourist information desk by the baggage claim area. You should see it when you enter the area. I will try to hopefully just find you guys but it is quite a large baggage claim area so I think we should try to meet there if you are not bombarded by me when you enter the area! By the way mom could you please bring me some sort of super moisturizer because my skin is so dry it is cracking and sore... I brought body lotion but it is not doing the trick. Love you see you soon

Love you all
ME

Advertisement



8th August 2008

hi
hi nikki!!! Well,m it sounds like a good idea to meet at the info desk.. it narrows the chances of missing each other quite a bit! Sounds like you had so much fun with the animals and the people. I can't wait to see some of your pictures and stories!! Mom and I get some of the first stories!! I've been trying to run around and do all my last minute shopping for the trip. I'm getting so excited and i cant believe only one more week!! Well, enjoy the rest of your time in africa and dont become too touristed out before madrid.. PS. I love how your doing laundry.. Love you
11th August 2008

Love you so.
I am so glad your Dad told me how to read your blog. Never heard of one. Your trip sounds just unbelievable and a lot scary. We love you so and can't wait to hear all about everything. Now you have to write another book. Jamie and her boyfriend are coming Tuesday. It will be so great seeing them. Love, Gram and Gramps

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb