Cape Town Bound


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek
November 28th 2006
Published: November 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

All of us on Thanksgiving!All of us on Thanksgiving!All of us on Thanksgiving!

I'd say we're a pretty darn good looking group.
I have very little to write and very little time to write it, but we leave Namibia tomorrow morning and are off to Cape Town for 10 days. The past week has been great...we're all done with our integrative projects, had many fun nights out, a GREAT house party and I went to a Christmas party with about 300 kids from my center, complete with the Christmas Pagent done while Mary and Joseph were wearing swimming suits, eating watermelon at the pool. I don't want to leave Namibia but I hear Cape Town is amazing.
The things I'll miss about Namibia...
Fresh baked bread everyday
our pool
Namibian sunsets
the Namibian sun
our big house
our amazing cooks...not just for the food
speaking "Namibian"
Hunters Dry
The kids at my internship
the mountains around the city
all of Windhoek.
being somehow connected to the entire country by about 2 degrees.

Here are a couple of pictures. I stop in Senegal for a bit and then get home December 16 and will see you all then!




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

me and mere and our masterpiece.me and mere and our masterpiece.
me and mere and our masterpiece.

sweet potato casserole with half marshmallows and half pecans.
The turkey girls, Mary Olive and AmyThe turkey girls, Mary Olive and Amy
The turkey girls, Mary Olive and Amy

So when me and Mary Olive are living together she is going to make me a turkey EVERY week, because it was amazing.
QueenieQueenie
Queenie

one of the cutest/most annoying kids at my internship
the disaster state of my roomthe disaster state of my room
the disaster state of my room

the idea of packing is a little daunting. and i can only sort of pretend this is because of packing that it is so messy.


1st December 2006

nice room, Mitch.

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0819s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb