HAPPY BIRTHDAY TANYA!!!


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Swakopmund
October 7th 2006
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey Tan!!!!


Happy birthday to you...............happy birthday to you................happy birthday dear grunt..........happy birthday to you!!!!!!



Well, I am not sure what you did last night for your birthday but if you did not do too much, I certainly partied enough for the both of us. Only because it was your birthday of course. Rugby is very big here in Namibia and the top two teams were playing for a spot in the finals - it was the Blue Bulls vs. the Western Province. I was told I was to be a Blue Bulls fan - ok, a Blue Bulls fan it was. The owners' of Dunes Backpackers are die hard fans which meant a huge celebration - especially because their team kicked butt.



I was glad to be having a good time on your birthday but I wish you were here because I think it is the first time I have ever missed it : (



Turning 30 must be a big milestone....... : )



Well, it is off to Etosha we go in the morning. We were supposed to leave early today but I actually stayed in bed until 11:00 - not because of the way I was feeling though!!!!! Well, maybe it had a little something to do with it.



Hope you had a great day and an even better year!


Take care, I will talk to you when I get back from safari.


Love and best wishes on your day,
Heide and Jordan




PS: I sent you a little something but didn't mail it until the day of your birthday (you know, the never thinking ahead thing again). I sent it by ship so hopefully you will get it by Christmas!!! See.....I am a good planner after all, kill two birds with one stone - birthday and Christmas. By lack of planning I become even more efficient!!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

The calm before the storm at the backpackersThe calm before the storm at the backpackers
The calm before the storm at the backpackers

This was just before the big birthday celebration!
Into the night.....Into the night.....
Into the night.....

this is Jaco, he and his wife own the backpackers
GuruGuru
Guru

Getting later.....
These Korean ladies loved JordanThese Korean ladies loved Jordan
These Korean ladies loved Jordan

They kept mauling him at the table, it was sooooo funny. The one lady serenaded him with the song "Don't you want me" he he


10th October 2006

Thanks
Thanks for the birthday greetings :) I'm glad you had some drinks for me since I couldn't take that kind of a chance on DAY 26!!!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 96; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb