The finish line is in sight


Advertisement
Mozambique's flag
Africa » Mozambique » Southern » Maputo
November 29th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I don't have any time to make an entry today, but here are a bunch of photos. I got my site assignment, and I am going to be living in the Zambezia province, close to the capital city. Although I cannot say the exact city on this blog, I'm sure that my mother or father could tell anyone interested enough to call them. We are done with training a week from tomorrow and I just passed my final language test, so I am good to go. We swear in next Friday in Maputo, and then we are all off to our new sites. Next chance I get I will include more details. I still miss everyone, more later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

ThanksgivingThanksgiving
Thanksgiving

We ate at KFC in Maputo
More ThanksgivingMore Thanksgiving
More Thanksgiving

This whole chicken went into my body for dinner
Pool, shower, washing machine, etc.Pool, shower, washing machine, etc.
Pool, shower, washing machine, etc.

This river that goes through my town is used for a bathtub, to wash clothes, to get water for drinking, and on days like this when the temperature is over 100, a swimming pool
River againRiver again
River again

Another view, with cows as well
My Mozambican ParentsMy Mozambican Parents
My Mozambican Parents

Me and my parents at the wedding
LearningLearning
Learning

I designed a lesson about health and had to teach it to a group of people in my community....I used soccer to teach people about how AIDS attacks the immune system, fun stuff
Arriving after the weddingArriving after the wedding
Arriving after the wedding

Mats were laid out for my parents at our house after the wedding
Waiting....Waiting....
Waiting....

always includes dancing....they are waiting for my parents
Our HouseOur House
Our House

the house my parents live in, my little house is near-by
The kissThe kiss
The kiss

They are official now
Two in oneTwo in one
Two in one

Hole latrine on the left side, shower area on the right side
ManicaManica
Manica

Prettiness
Letting the town knowLetting the town know
Letting the town know

This is where they drive the new couple around town so that people will know of their marriage


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb