Dublin to Dakar


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
January 21st 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pictures for this blog are found at http://picasaweb.google.com/Gyrkin/DublinToDakar/ for the moment, as I am on a by-the-minute internet connect, but wanted to catch y'all up a bit.

I conceded to the prodding by a few good friends to not take the overland path, after the Paris-Dakar rally was canceled, for the first time ever, out of fear of terrorist threat. Instead, I gave Royal Air Maroc an obscene amount, about $550 all told, to go from Casablanca to Dakar instead. This required going from Agadir (you've seen one Moroccan tourist town, you've seen them all) to Casablanca by bus. Total fare? $28 or less, all told, in a comfortable bus, with a lunch break. Pictures are amongst those in the above link, and the Atlas mountains are stunning.

THere in Casablanca I met Milkshake and Danny, my two guardian angels... and I am finally back in Dakar. More later, out of time.

Peace and Creation,

JT

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb