Still in Taroudannt


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Souss » Taroudannt
May 17th 2009
Published: May 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

TaroudanntTaroudanntTaroudannt

Outside the City Walls
So I believe my suspicions about Muhammad Isa were at least somewhat correct, as the place he wanted to take me last night for the souks apparently has no souks at all. Fortunately I did not have to deal with him again today. I woke up later (9ish), with the exception of the crazy call to prayer at 4 am! Don’t remember any dreams caused by the Malaria meds. Went shopping and bought a hat. I have agreed to go with the old Moroccan guy from the bus named Ibrahim on a two day tour of the Anti-Atlas Mountains. I think I can trust him. Going to Tafrout and then Tiznit, where I will continue down the coast alone to Layoune and beyond. As I said, Ibrahim seems trustworthy and only wants me to pay for the costs. If all goes well I will give him 200 DH at the end. I hope he doesn’t want more or rob me. If I disappear his picture is on my camera (1GB card - old guy on the terrace roof), which I will hide. He is going to cook me some tagine tonight. He seems on the up and up --- am I
Taroudannt Town SquareTaroudannt Town SquareTaroudannt Town Square

View from Hotel Terrace
naïve?

Note: Jean-Claude and Noemi took off to Agadir. I never saw them again. I don’t blame him, I wouldn’t want someone like me around my 20 year old daughter either! 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Taroudannt Town Square 2Taroudannt Town Square 2
Taroudannt Town Square 2

View from my hotel terrace
IbrahimIbrahim
Ibrahim

Met him on the bus from Marrakech. Going on a journey with him to the Anti-Atlases to see Berber villages.


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb