Arrival in Rabat


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer » Rabat
May 24th 2009
Published: May 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived in Rabat. I flew out of JFK last night at 8:30 and got into Casablanca sometime around 6:00 am local. The flight itself was only six hours but you can take up subsequent grammatical errors with jet lag from one hour of sleep. Just had orientation at Amideast, the school where we will be studying, and am about to meet my host family. The city looks like an awesome place and I am starting to struggle through the language transistion. I hope that in a week I will be comfortable. For now, Barak Allah Feek (may God bless you).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb