Bamako nights!


Advertisement
Mali's flag
Africa » Mali » District of Bamako » Bamako
June 29th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well Yousouf is quite the quite the partier! His lawyer friend Arnaud took me to a bar where Yousouf met us after picking up Anil and the Nigerian kid, Raymond, we’d met the night before. We proceeded to pound ’em back on Yousouf’s tab (including supper). It was the most I’ve drank since Canada! I was somewhat loaded --- man my tolerance is low! Anil also hooked Anil up with someone in Djenne. We should meet up again on Saturday night in Mopti.

Today I’m hungover. I went to a very good museum (Musee Nationale), but got hustled out of 5,000 CFA. The guy was good! American accent and all…oh well not too bad. Just don’t trust anyone speaks English! Going to see a cora concert tonight. Also I saw a monkey head at the fetish market today.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb