My best visit yet to Madagascar...je t'aime


Advertisement
Madagascar's flag
Africa » Madagascar » Antananarivo
November 10th 2015
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -18.9154, 47.52

Arrival on Kenya Airways late..very late night (2AM) at luxury Tana airport...Luckily on the plane I was sitting next to an important guy...he is the president of the red cross in Madagascar and offered me a luxury ride to my hotel through the early morning of the dangerous capital...Don't worry...Yes, it's tagged as being dangerous and I do believe it is during the night...

This time around I have already decided prior to my arrival to make this trip an individual and adventurous ride...These two words are the usual tag of my entire life...I am in fact a risk-taker and love to be by myself, making a single decision not depend on others.

I decided to buy a motorbike this time around and do a very interesting, daring ride through the extreme bandit ridden wild south of Madagascar. Everyone I told about this trip said, no,,,no way, don't...simply don't...Than again, I was only taking advice from average travelers...I never listen to those...I only listen to advice from people who travel longer than myself and living in that country at least 2 years...In case you didn't read my blog yet entirely...I am on the road since my childhood, starting in 1985.

Yes, that's is the very basic chink bike I just bought in Tana...It served me quite well on my 5000km road trip...Ooh, well...to all of you...You may not know the term "chink"...It's a well known term use by seasoned travelers explaining the usual quality of a luxury Chinese product that may serve you well for a minute or two even so the guarantee explains otherwise...

After a few days in Tana, staying comfortably at a French guy's home, I decided to take it on and leave towards the east coast...I have my memories of a girlfriend from the east coastal town of Mahonoro and she is in fact waiting for my arrival.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.037s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb