Paradise is Anjajavy


Advertisement
Madagascar's flag
Africa » Madagascar » Antananarivo
November 6th 2007
Published: November 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I think the pics say it all. I had four nights and four days of heaven. Pure luxury. Nothing like I've ever experienced or likely to experience again.
A highlight was a boat trip along the coast we did....we saw several very rare Malagasy fish eagles...one flew just a couple of meters over our heads with a shiny new fish in its talons. We also saw a Peregrine falcon.
The lemurs would just come by my villa everyday. It was insane. On the first afternoon I was lying in my hammock reading and felt as though I were being watched. I turned and there was a female Coquerels Sifaka on my patio, with a baby on her back!
So...back to Nairobi tomorrow and another tour of East Africa and then home. I have fallen in love with Madagascar and I know I have to come back on my own sometime and spend at least a month exploring.
Love to all,
S


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

One of the world's rarest birdsOne of the world's rarest birds
One of the world's rarest birds

Malagasy Fish Eagle...only 50 pairs left in the world
My HeroMy Hero
My Hero

Nick--the guy who made it possible!


6th November 2007

My photography skills...
Something makes me think Nick's photo was a bit better than mine....
21st February 2008

wendell did not give me your email add
I lost your email ! ! I have been crazy busy as a practitioner etc. Developing my client base.I also have been working (full-time part-time,mostly full-time in one bus to generate referrals in my practice . Kinda of chelenging .

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb