Kenya 2 (school project)


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya
December 16th 2010
Published: December 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Kenya WomenKenya WomenKenya Women

Kenya Women in their everyday clothing.
When I woke up this morning I was hungry for some native food so I ate a cornmeal mush called Ugali, Kenya's national dish. On the side I had some beans, becuase vegetables are important to the African diet. During the day I took a trip to an agricultural farm. Did you know that the Kenyan Highlands comprise one of the most successful agricultural production regions in Africa. In the afternoon, after I visited the agricultural farm I went to Mount Kenya, Africas highest peak, and saw many glaciers. These very nice Kenya women opened their house to me for the next few nights. I was greatly interested in their clothing and am interested to find out why they wear so many colors.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Mount KenyaMount Kenya
Mount Kenya

A photo of the second largest mountain in Africa.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb