Volunteering in Africa


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province
December 4th 2013
Published: December 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am about to embark on a new adventure travelling to Africa to do some volunteer work.


I will be travelling firstly to Kenya to live amongst the Maasia Mari engaging in work in aid of MACCOP KENYA ( Maasai Community Concern & Children Programme) I will be involved in projects like Educating Female Maasai girls, Provision of clean water projects and feeding programmes. I will be staying with a host family in their home. This will be a small Tin/Mud hut with no access to electricity or water. I will be here for 8 weeks from Dec 2013 to February 2014.


Then in February 2014, I will spend up to 8 weeks helping to care for rescued primates at a rescue centre on the outskirts of Pretoria, South Africa.


From here I will then travel to Malawi to help children at the Tikondwe Youth Organisation in Domasi, near Zomba. This will include various sports projects and also working in an Orphanage.

Advertisement



12th December 2013

Setting Off
Wishing my niece Lisa a safe trip, safe travels and the fulfillment of all her goals. So proud of you Lisa...in our prayers and thoughts daily Aunty Brenda and Baz xxxx

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb