Missing In Action On The Island of Heaven & Hell


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Coast Province » Wasini Island
April 29th 2006
Published: April 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

I haven't dropped off the face of the Earth, although it does actually feel like it at times where I currently am.

I'm on a small isalnd (Wassini) right on the south east tip of Kenya. We have no electricity (again). They occassionally let me out into town for brief periods.

I will be finishing up in about 2 weeks when I hope to continue the blog.

Things to look forward to are:

Guide On how to Behave Like A Lion Cub
Lusaka, Again
The Train Journey That Lasted 3 days
Dar Es Salam & Mombassa

Keep your comments coming, I do appreciate them and only wish I had time to reply to them all.

Sehail

Advertisement



2nd May 2006

HELLO
Hiya. Glad you are having a good time. Do write some more, its all very interesting. Take loads of photos. Enjoy. take care sheila
9th May 2006

Best wishes
I hope you do read the comments, you certainly have a lot of visitors checking whether you are dead or not!! Many thanks for the invite for the Kili climb, but following the physio and works advise, my fitness and lack of holiday being signed off has curtailed the chance! My first of my two finals is tomorrow. I will no doubt give you a shout or leave you a message once they have finished!! Love Big Dave
15th May 2006

ur a nutter!!!!!!!!!
Hello bruv, sorry for not keeping in touch..... there really aren't many excuses...!! I hope ur enjoying everypart of the trip.. it sounds like it was worthwhile.. and you seem to be holding up well.. I can't wait to catch up on your experiences so make sure you allow ur wild side to get the better of you... I hope ur in good health and in safe hands... take care.. Salaam

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0926s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb