The Weird Stuff I Live For


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Coast Province » Mombasa
December 4th 2022
Published: January 3rd 2023
Edit Blog Post

These are the kinds of weird sights that I live for when I'm traveling abroad. Sometimes my eyes take in hundreds of oddities a day (an hour?), but only rarely do I have a camera at the ready to capture them. Here are a few fun ones from Mombasa that just don't fit into any of my other blog posts, but I wanted to share anyway.


• I found a really weird chimney at this alley-way restaurant that looks like it was envisioned by Dr. Seuss.
• These guys at the Bamburi junction were selling the so-called "Flintstones" weights that I know so well. We had these kind of weights at Steve's gym back in 2007 (dubbed the original "CrossFit Kenya" on CrossFit.com) and I built myself some while I was living in Thailandmany years later.
• This tuk-tuk had a picture on the side that just said, "Enjoy Weed." Thanks. I do.



That's all for this one. Just a random post about a few random visuals that I enjoyed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb