BBQ Port Moel and Quartière London


Advertisement
Gabon's flag
Africa » Gabon » West » Libreville
July 12th 2011
Published: December 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

i cookedi cookedi cooked

i pretended to cook
Last time we talked about the Marché Mon Bouet and the Sabière. Today I’ll talk about the sea food market—Port Moel and Quartière London.



The port moel is one of the principal ports of Libreville. There you find a sea food market. I got there was because that I was about to hold an arriving BBQ. The price was not expensive. I bought a 1.8kg carp at 5000 FCFA which is about 8 euros. (1 euro= 656 FCFA) Then after I got to Chinese market, which was not so far from the port. It was run by a person from Northeast China. I found it big and I got what I wanted.

In Gabon, there’re lots of Chinese workers who are in the construction field, telecommunication field or even fishing industry.

Then I went to the Quartière London. It is on the south side of the city. I was to find a bookshop which was named La Maison de la Press. It was the only normal book shop of the country. I mean it was the only shop that I found what I was looking for “Le petit Futé”. This is the only book that I
the same disguisethe same disguisethe same disguise

on my left was the real cook: Michel
find complete enough about Gabon. It covered nearly the entire country. But a lot of information was also expired. Unfortunately this book is in French.

After that I took taxi to somewhere else. But the driver really surprised me. Because I just said: “Go straight, 100 Franc.” And he accepted. When I arrived, I gave him 500F and I got off, waiting for my 400F’s change. The taxi started away. What I was doing was just look at it with some kind of surprise. And this was the first and last time a taxi driver made fun of me.



When I got back, I began to prepare my BBQ. I didn’t know why, but persons were more than expected. (I forgot to introduce two French girls I met the day before. One is called Julie and the other is called Nolwenn. They played an important role in the rest of my travel. ) And then, the BBQ began. I have to say it’s not an easy task to set BBQ fire. Michel gave me a lot of help. Or we can say it was him who set fire.



Conclusion: I was busy, everyone
Julie and NolwennJulie and NolwennJulie and Nolwenn

left Juile and right Nolwenn
was full.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

the resultthe result
the result

They got started without me


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb