Al's blog #1 - I can smell burning?


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia
February 23rd 2008
Published: February 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

..and it might be my PC so I better be quick.

We have been in country for 3 weeks now. Lots of pictures & thoughts to share.

Never done a blog before and it feels a bit like praying. You send these messages into the ether and hope someone is listening and maybe cares! 😊

Well, anyway, disclaimer#1 - I've not done this before so if it is awful, bear with me. I have 2 years to get better at it!

And, disclaimer#2 - there is a VSO policy regarding blog posts so I'll save anything contentious or outrageous for personal email if that's ok?

Finally disclaimer#3 - if the collection of people who expressed an interest in reading about our Ethiopian adventure actually tune in on this wavelength then it will be a pretty disparate (that's disparate) bunch that might be reading this. If I stray off on a queer tangent then I am probably thinking of some reader that's not you :P

So, cheers, ciao, ciao and Amen,
Al
-{Brit Abroad Stats} - Acknowledged Social Gaffes Mysterious Insect Bites Mosquito Termination Count


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb