The bumpy road to Dolo Ado


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Somali Region
January 25th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Landrover to DoloLandrover to DoloLandrover to Dolo

Our Landrover for the long trip
7:14

The journey, Addis Ababa – Dolo, took us 20hrs with a great driver (I didn’t know but in Ethiopia you get your own personal drivers because the roads are so rough and rocky) for some other trucks it took 4 days but for us only 20 hours. Some of the things we saw on the journey were indescribable. They were so exceedingly eye-catching and amazing. There were unique plants, exotic trees, scary animals, peculiar people and wonderful sights. We were driving through the night and halfway at a stop point the driver swapped jobs with another driver so he wouldn’t fall asleep…well that’s what I heard anyway because I was asleep most of the journey! This afternoon I am going out for a walk and meeting a local family that I am staying with during my time in Dolo.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb