Adios Jimma


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Oromia Region » Jimma
March 9th 2010
Published: March 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I leave Jimma tomorrow morning; ending one journey and starting another. It’s not really sad, though I will miss some of the girls that work at the internet café. We tried to tie all the loose ends we could. I took some more pictures; we went to the park and took a horse carriage taxi. Still trying to finish some stuff to do with the study, Ned might be able to help us finish some administrative type stuff. We haven’t seen Joseph in a week, but we left him a letter earlier today. Maybe he will come by. Tomorrow we will be in Addis, eating real food at Serenade. I can’t wait. Hopefully I will be able to ship my souvenirs home from the post in Addis. I might not be able to add to the blog until I get back home on March 30th. Later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb