VIEW FROM THE ROOF


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Amhara Region » Gondar
January 11th 2014
Published: January 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I began my CUSO International volunteer appointment in Ethiopia in April, 2013 believing it wouldn't be long before I opened a blog and began sharing stories and photographs with friends who asked me to stay in touch. Telling about experiences here always seemed less important than, well, doing them. At any rate, some 9 months later than expected blogging begins on December 26, 2013. I chose the title, "view from the roof" because the city where I'm located, Gondar, is close to the beautiful Simien Mountains frequently referred to as, yep, the roof of Africa.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

SimiensSimiens
Simiens

Looking into valley


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb