Addis Ababa


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
December 17th 2010
Published: December 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ethiopian National MuseumEthiopian National MuseumEthiopian National Museum

Here's a pic I took at the Ethiopian National Museum!! AwEsOmE!!!
Wow!!! That was a long night. Well, earlier today I took a plane to Addis Ababa. The city is a completely wonderful sight. My first stop was at the Cafe Chocolata for breakfast. The food there is so awesome. My second stop was at the Gola St. Michael Church. In the church I saw old paintings painted by many Ethiopian celebrated artists. They were magnificent.

For lunch I'm going to go to Blue Tops. The pizza there is really good. I was getting really excited to go to the Ethiopian National Museum which was right across from Blue Tops. When I finished my lunch I quickly took off to the museum. There I saw the most famous exhibit: the replica of Lucy, an early hominid.

Dinner time!!! For dinner I went to the City Cafe on Bole. It was amazing. The service and food was wonderful. I took off back to my hotel after that. I was staying in the Holiday Hotel. It is like living in a mansion there!! Now it's time to settle down and wonder where my next journey will take me...

Advertisement



18th December 2010

Ooty Resorts, ooty homestay, Coonoor resorts, Coonoor homestay.
Good post .. I like this very much.. if you have a little time, you can visit my website.. Welcome to stay in Ooty Resort at the Great grandfather’s Ooty home stay nestled in the Niligiri Hill Coonoor Resort in of south India.Read More.. Ooty Resort thanks for sharing ..

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb