kreepydollfactory.com


Advertisement
Congo, Democratic Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo Democratic Republic » South » Lubumbashi
August 22nd 2009
Published: August 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I stand corrected. Told ya I'm only human. Thanks Cath.

Friends and family you need to check out this website by my nephew and Godson Dan Baxter.

Kreepy dolls are some of the most creative, wonderful and weird stuff you will ever see. I highly recommend as a gift to children of all ages.

He's won awards at the Three Rivers Arts Festival and has shown in galleries in New York. His studio is in Brooklyn.

He will soon have plenty of new fabric...from AFRICA!

.............................................................................................................

OK, so today's encouraging promise has again been dashed by the promise again of tomorrow (kesho in Swahili).

The passport office says the passport have arrived, but they will not be here until 11 PM. (?)

There has got to be something lost in translation, but the bottom line is I'm still here.

I checked on flights and that caused a whole new level of anxiety and stress. And I don't get stressed.

I am running out of tomorrows. Kesho kesho kesho.

ANyone who wants to contact the US Ambassador to Congo please be my guest. I will certainly have a suggestion or two for Pres Obama when I return home.

I am out of suggestions, time and almost out of patience.

I am grateful to my employer, CVS Caremark, for this opportunity, but the business can not wait for me forever. I must get back soon to enjoy the next NEW HIRE CLASS!

Friends and family, thanks for staying with me on this journey.

I Love You too Mom.

Gotta go now and buy some ndizi (bananas) and pan (bread). There is an awesome breadstore here. Not quite Mancini, but very tasty.

I havev treated myself to a haircut and painted my toenails purple.

I am Congolaise!

Peace and love. Keith.

I Love You Rachel. Over and Out.






Advertisement



22nd August 2009

just don't paint your fingernails!
You can do it! just don't paint your fingernails.
22nd August 2009

You'll be home soon, Keith, I know it!
Glad you corrected the web site name. I thought Dan might have changed it. I want everyone to know Danny gave me a Steeler Kreepy Doll, which I have added to my Steeler shrine, and which I will treasure for the rest of my life. I call him "Touchdown Kreepy," kind of like a play on the "Touchdown Jesus" at Notre Dame! Thanks again, Danny. You're the best, sweetie! Hang in there, Keith. I called Mom this morning to read her your entire previous "Doubting Thomas" blog and she said you're such a wonderful guy, and what a wonderful family she has. She also said she was getting goose bumps listening to your words. You do have a gift, that's for sure. Loves ya, little brother - :)
22nd August 2009

Have hope
Dear Keith Bill and I and Alana have you in our hearts and prayers. You have such endurance and strength. We love you. Please hurry home. Love Linda Bill and Alana
23rd August 2009

still sending prayers and buring candles
Praying and praying you and Kamina will be home soon. Praying for all involved to soften their hearts and move this process along quickly. Praying for you and Kamina and Rachel--PEACE, HOPE, HEALTH, STRENGTH AND HOME. Sending love, the Hills
24th August 2009

what the heck
purple didn't they have black and yellow go steelers not vikings c'mon andro peace and love hurry back work is falling apart here without you Duke

Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb