First day of Spanish lessons


Advertisement
South America
January 15th 2013
Published: January 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

High points:

- The Spanish seems to be going in slowly but surely....I think I may now be able to have a fairly decent conversation with a Spanish speaking child.

- Exploring Cusco town and getting to know the different areas better.

- My new traditionally crafted outfit is unquestionnably awesome (see photo).

Low points:

- Bag still hasnt turned up.

- My new traditionally crafted outfit is unquestionnably cold at night (see photo).

- Unsuccessfully trying to barter with a child in Spanish for quite possibly the most hideous pair of budgie smugglers I have ever owned and paying full asking price. They are bright red with the word 'Boston' printed on the front.

Buenos Noches.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb