Face the fear and do it!


Advertisement
South America
January 10th 2013
Published: January 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A short entry but one to show that I went up on the roof of the Iglesias de San Fransisco - and survived! Sadly we weren't allowed to take photos inside the museum and church - they had a superb brewery in there! (The museum part!) I know, lowering the tone already.

That was after taking a taxi on my own for the first time, so today could labelled the day of the brave, tomorrow I go to Lake Titicaca. Having taught children about the Aztecs I am now going to see this amazing place myself.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



10th January 2013

Strong start!
Good start mother. Sounds like a good day and a blog posting that was informative and not embarrassing all at the same time. Keep it up.
13th January 2013

Reply...
Oh cheeky one!
13th January 2013

Roofs
You on a roof, I remember Nizwa and that staircase !!!!!!
13th January 2013

Nizwa
Yes, now that was terrifying, but I am getting tougher with my phobias, at last!

Tot: 0.476s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb