One month Anniversary


Advertisement
South America
April 3rd 2010
Published: April 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yep people, I have been here for a month (near enough)...very scary how fast time goes...and my apparent lack of Spanish...STILL. Oh well. I can say I would like, I have, and where is. That should get me through at least another month. Oh and how much....very useful. To celebrate my month anniversary I have ordered myself a pair of handmade sandals....Yeah I know very bourgeois of me, and yes I feel a little dirty but they were sooooo pretty. The woman was amazing. She just looked at my feet and said 41. Which I am. Frerakishly wierd. They are quite expensive but, god damn it, they are handmade so dont you dare judge me! DONT YOU DARE JUDGE ME. Ok maybe I am judging myself a little. Mainly cos I wont be eating for the mext 3 weeks to pay for them.
An apology is due, my last post was wrong it was soooo not Easter. Ayacucho just has a week long party which ends tomorrow, el Domingo (I can say sunday as well. Bonus.) There are loads of people around. Literally thousands. Im not sure if I like it or not. Its quite intimidating...plus Im convinced I was pickpocketed. Is that a word...not sure. Either that or I dropped my purse. Lucikly it didnt have much in it, and no credit cards or anything. The Senoritas at the casa warned us if we go out this weekend, not to take much money and no mobiles or anything of value because the crime is so bad. Good times. Its like being back in Stratford.
Today I have to work with the pequenos (Im nearly 100% sure I have spelt that wrong...my spanish dictionary is back at the casa...) basically the little children. The casa hogar los gorriones is split into 3 groups, the lupez(disabled), the pequenos(to the age of about 5), and the grandes (5 and above). The littles uns are a pain. They fight, they dont listen and they cry alot. Its made so much worse by the fact I dont really speak Spanish. So I am not really looking forward to my afternoon. Maybe a miracle will occur and they will be angels....I doubt it.......

Advertisement



22nd July 2010

hey i did not know you had a blog!!! it s funny the way you scared about working with the Pequenos... hihihihih Viva Cricriiiiiiiiiiii

Tot: 1.52s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb