Time to say goodbye


Advertisement
South America
January 30th 2010
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A cycle holiday needs some cooling down. That is what my battery of the camera thought when i went on a last trip to Frutillar on the lake Llanquihue. I heard a lot of stories from people having vacation on the lake and making tours with the bicycle. On my trip to the German settlement of Frutillar with the German Colonial Museum I saw only one. The views on the lake and the vulcans were very nice but I can not show. Cheesecake and Capucino or Leche con Cafe Instanteo were double priced but the name of the Cafe was ´Guten Appetit´. Brassbands were playing constantly and very good. The operahouse was in reconstruction so it could not be visited. The place felt a lot like a popular village somewhere in Germany on a sunny sunday afternoon. You could almost forget that it still is a long trip home to Europe. Cycling 58 km. In the evening very nice folk dancing and music from Chilean band and dance ensemble.

In the morning of Saturday back to Puerto Montt. Only 20km. The man who promised me a box for my bicycle kept his promise and reserved a big one which fits right for the bicycle. So I am out of problems for the transport. NEC did their duty the German way, won 1-0 in the last minutes of the game. OK ! 6 points out of two.
Tomorrow another important day. Floris Birthday. I´ll be sitting on the plane to Madrid and monday in Duesseldorf. Congratulations and a nice day for Floris.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb