June 30th


Advertisement
South America
July 22nd 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got off a few emails before Patricia met us this morning, so everyone should know that I am here and safe. Patricia seems very nice, very ummm, hippy anthro, but that seems like labeling. I think she reminds me of Lu´s friend Ginny, but I´m not sure. The ranch sounds like its going to be awesome! Yoga at 7 in the mornings, hikes, hotsprings 5 km away, a male midwife that will teach us about medicinal plants...so cool. We moved hostals, which is kinda a shame. The new one (La Quinta de Alison) is more like a hotel (ish) but I was really enjoying the 3 bunkbeds and colorful woven blankets. Claire adn I had lunch at a place that Patricia recommended, which was very good. We talked for, oh, about three hours about everyting from Star Trek (she´s a trekie) to headaches and medicinal anthropology. And faith, which seems to be coming up in most of my conversations lately. It´s fun. Anyway, we returned, had a long, much needed nap, and went out for supper, which was some not so great pizza close by. Ambra, our next group member, arrived at about ten. She´s from Philly, seems really sweet, has just finished her bio degree, but may go back. She´s not sure. The others will hopefully get here tonight, and we should all be here for orientation tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb