Christmas in Cartagena


Advertisement
South America
December 22nd 2006
Published: December 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Holiday greetings to all




I am currently in Cartagena, Colombia and I'm still not sure where I will be going from here. The small area of Cartagena that I have seen, the old walled city, is a nice area. It is a touristy upscale area with lots of "expensive" restaurants and boutiques. It can be quite hot and humid in Cartagena so I don't know how long I will be staying . One thing is for sure, i will be Either heading North or South fairly soon.


Oh, one thing about Cartagena, the "C" word. What is the C word? Well don't worry Minnesota state Trooper Dave V., it isn't what you think it is, that famous export from Colombia - Coffee. And retired San Francisco police officer Paul S. don't worry, it isn't Cocaine. What I am talking about is Cleavage and it is everywhere. For whatever reason there are quite a few women running around Colombia with implants. I heard that it costs only $600 to get an augmentation procedure, but I'm not sure if costs $600each or for a pair. I also heard that some plastic surgeons here have vacation packages for American women to come to Colombia to have their vacations and they leave with a new Bikini top. Don't get me wrong i'm not "knocking" it.
click here for some photos of the cartagena knockers.

I'll keep this Blog short, II just wanted to get a quick Blog off with some new photos seeing as I hadn't uploaded any new photos in about a month


click here for to see photos from santa marta and taganga.

click here for to see photos from cartagena.







Dave




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.422s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 77; dbt: 0.2264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb