Greetings from Venezuela


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Capital » Caracas
September 5th 2005
Published: September 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

AH! ok so here i am sitting at a little internet cafe in La Guaria Venezuela, the little poverty stricken town, yet they have an internet cafe which is amazing. Its only $.50 for an hr where it is $.40 a minute on the ship. Anyway, I love Venezuela and i think you should all move here. Why you ask? Well, first of all, the gas is cheap and when i mean cheap i mean cheap, cheaper than water. It is only $.12 a gallon here. Yes as in 12 cents!! I dont understand why its so expensive back at home, $4.00 im hearing? They said here that they have enough oil to fill 500million barrels a day for 300 years. Anyway to get off that tangent, the food here is great as well. Very delicious. The weather perfect. I get to speak spanish as well. I love venezuela. I have taken many hours of video already and have only been here for 3 full days. I feel like ive been here for weeks as the days are action packed and when i say days i mean im up and at the bus at 5:45am everymorning. ouch thats early and we go until 8pm at night. Yes, all is well here except the government, which I guess is the reason why not to move here. I guess they are leaning more and more to communism everyday. Venezuela is also the murder capital of South America and petty crime is high. We have to be very careful and precautious. Well my time is running out. So until the next port, Brazil. Im sorry for such a vague post. I love Venezuela though and am having a great time. I miss everybody at home though a lot. So feel free to email me, the longer the better and or write as well. Well, until the next port, take care and be safe. And just remember if an aggressive man approaches you, tell him you have syphilus.

Love nicki

Advertisement



5th September 2005

venezuela visit.
Hi, Happy to hear you are enjoying your visit in Venezuela. Are you sure gas is only .12/gal and that you didnt put the decimal point in the wrong place. I bout gas last Thursday 8/30 for 3.09/gal.Next day it was 3.39/gal/ Dont know what it is today. I hear Venezuela has its problems. Their leader tends to lean toward Fidel Castro's policies. I'm surprised you like the food so much. You are such a fussy eater. Anxious to hear what the food is like. Get some recipes so mom can prepare some dishes for you or better yet you can prepare some meals for us. I dont think your mom ever visited Venezuela but I am pretty sure she visited Brazil. They have a large statue of our Lord overlooking the country. Yesterday your mom, dad Mark Lynnette Cheryl and Tom came here for a cookout. Thoroughly enjoyed their visits. Today is Labor day and I had to work. Bonnie and clan went shopping for school clothes. Did you get a chance to read any of my cards. I know I put times on them for you to open them. Just heard on the news that they repaired a levee in New Orleans and are starting to pump water out. Thank God.Keep writing. I will try to stay in touch as much as I can. You know me and computers.... You are in my thoughts and prayers everyday. And you know I miss you. Take care, be good and be safe. God Bless You Love Grandma

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb