Preparations Sept. 22


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Capital » Caracas » Altamira
September 22nd 2012
Published: October 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning did some of my last preparations. Went to El Avila, my favorite training ground and trekked 600 m up. A nice walk that covered about 6 km; that makes it an approximately 20 degree inclination. good for legs and knees. Going down as usual more complicated than going up. Reminds me of the way down on Kilimanjaro. I will see a bit of that also on the first day, walking from St Jean Pied de Port to Roncevalles. We will see how that works out.

Tomorrow packing the backpack. Hopefully I can keep the weight down to to 7 kg.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb