Pico Mucunuque, Parque Nacional Sierra Nevada, Estado Merida, Venezuela


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Andean » Mérida
June 12th 2010
Published: June 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

first trip in the Andes...


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

vegetation in the national parkvegetation in the national park
vegetation in the national park

thousands of these flowers who's name I don't know...:(
Laguna MucubajiLaguna Mucubaji
Laguna Mucubaji

the water was veeery cold, something around 2 degreed, near to the lake, I made my tent
lake with clowdy mountains behindlake with clowdy mountains behind
lake with clowdy mountains behind

(which of course cannot be seen because of the cloud :)
mountain cowmountain cow
mountain cow

human presence didn't seem to be a problem for her
suprised of the camerasuprised of the camera
suprised of the camera

building the tent...
cold morningcold morning
cold morning

fast breakfast and let's go to Pico Mucunuque
no more car will passno more car will pass
no more car will pass

just horses, cows and me (I met no other human beeing after this point :)
very nice mountain creekvery nice mountain creek
very nice mountain creek

looks like from a tale...
oups, wrong wayoups, wrong way
oups, wrong way

...after 5km, I have realized that I took the bad road. I arrived to a nice lagoon, completely hidden in mist, so no photo was possible :D
seemed like wild horses...seemed like wild horses...
seemed like wild horses...

...but I'm not sure of it
next obstaclenext obstacle
next obstacle

in rainy season, it's not easy to cross the water...
look aroundlook around
look around

finally I succeeded to conquer the first small hill


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb