Friday, August 28, 2009


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Andean » Mérida
August 28th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Soooo....I'm in Venezuela! And even though it's not really my thing I'm gonna try this whole blog dealio to keep my mom happy in MN with updates. 😊

I've been here a little over a week and I'm in love. The people here are so nice and generous with everything, it's impossible not to feel welcomed. I'm going to a small language school called VEN-USA where there is a huge mix of students taking classes to learn both Spanish and English. The classes I am taking are Communication Skills, International Economics, Latin American Art, Art of Reading Literary Texts, and Linguistics. So far I've liked them all, they're all pretty easy and I haven't had a lot of homework in any. Mainly I just go to class and shoot the breeze with the professors about topics somewhat relating to the class.

Last week we went to the Sierra Nevada National Park

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb