Uruguay


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok, So I am a Little behind in my Blogs. what´s new - right?. As I said or meant to say in my last blog is that i flew from Ushuia in the south of Argentina to Buenos Aires. I spent a week or so in Buenos Aires eating good steaks and drinking good cheap wine. I was starting to get stuck (ok, lazy). I did escape for a few days and I went to Uruguay with Dave from Scotland. We took a ferry across the river From BA to Colonia Uruguay and spent the night there. The next day we took a bus to Montevideo and stayed there for a few nights before returning to BA. I left BA a while ago and headed straight to Bolivia. I have been in Sucre Bolivia for about three weeks now (wow I can´t believe it has been that long). I have rented a three bedroom house and will be staying here for about three months studying spanish. The house is a nice house and when all the rooms are occupied it costs per day about as much as one of those fancy lattes at Starbucks.

Sorry I don´t have any photos, I have been trying to upload them but for some reason it is taking forever to load just a few pictures. I am sure i am forgetting a lot but i wanted to get an email off to let everyone know what i am up to.

Oh, as far as the spanish goes, i will probably end up paying about $500 per word just to be able to order something at Taco Bell.

click here, one day there will be photos from Uruguay

click here one day there will be some more photos from Argentina




If this is your first blog from me and you made it this far, thanks for reading it. I hope to have some photos uploaded soon. who knows, maybe you will be in one of them


Advertisement



13th June 2006

Arriba Peru
Hola David, como estas? Tanto recorrido y aun no vi el pais Peru. Mi hermana se case en Octubre, te acuerdas que te di su correo electronico, ella vive en Cajamarca. Si la ves dile que no se case, todavia estas a tiempo de impedirlo por mi.. jaja... Creo, que yo lo puedo hacer sola, estoy bajando a Lima en Octubre, a ver sinos podemos ver por ahi. Mi primer verano en Park City, me arece mentira que todo esta verde despues de tanta nieve. Besos, Kathu
30th June 2006

Good to hear from you as always Yogi. Love the pictures. At least I can live through you since I doubt I will ever see any of these places. Stay save and enjoy. Keep the blogs coming. Love, Pam
11th July 2006

Way to go Dave! Keep up the good work! Keep Todd and me updated on Rugby! Korey.

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 76; dbt: 0.1199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb