Huacachina - Ica - Palpa - Nasca (146km) (Total 13186km)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
December 4th 2013
Published: December 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Finalmente he salido bastante tarde de Huacachina, a eso de las 8. El Santiago, el ultimo lugar antes del desierto me he aprovisionado de fruta y he tenido desierto hasta el km 100. Por lo menos no demasiado caliente y muy llano. Al llegar a Palpa he ido por una carretera cortada, me ha dicho un taxista que es un atajo. La carretera esta bastante bien, aunque para camiones y autobuses es peligrosa, por eso los mandan por otro lado. El ultimo tramo de este atajo discurre por un barranco seco, y tiene pinta de ser un mal sitio en el que estar cuando llueve. Luego he tenido un par de cuestas en Palpa. El San Jose me he topado con un monton de gente en la carretera, un camion de arroz ha volcado y esta todo el pueblo saqueando el cargamento. Mejor no quedarse mucho, que la gente esta ansiosa y si se acaba el arroz, igual me saquean a mi tambien. Luego he subido a un altiplano, que es donde estan las lineas de Nazca. No muy impresionante. Luego 25 km mas de desierto con colinas, y en Nazca me he metido en un hostel por 10 dolares.





-EN-

Finally I went out quite late from Huacachina, at about 8. At Santiago, the last place before the desert I've stocked fruit and I head up for 100km of desert. At least not too hot and very flat. Arriving in Palpa I have got a shortcut that a taxi driver told me to take. The road is pretty good, although for trucks and buses is dangerous, so they go the long way. The last section of this shortcut goes through a dry canyon, and it seems to be a bad place to be in when it rains. Then I had a couple of hills in Palpa. In San Jose I 've run into a lot of people on the road, a truck loaded with rice had an accident and the people were looting the cargo. Better not stay in this place, anxious people are dangerous and if the rice is over, they may plunder me too. Then I climbed to a plateau , where the Nazca lines are. Not very impressive. After 25 km over that hilly desert, I've gotten to Nazca into a hostel for 10 bucks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



10th December 2013

FOLLOW THAT ROAD
There is a thread on the Photography Forum called "Follow that Road." You should check it out as you surely are the Master of roads. Happy travels...may the tarmac be with you.

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb