Back in the tent!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
October 12th 2004
Published: October 12th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well I planned on doing this 3day circut trek up in the mountains behind Huaras, but when I arrived at Laguna Churup at the end of day 1 I liked it so much that I decided to just kick it there for a couple of days and then go back to Huaras. And I had the whole place to myself apart from about 5 other trekkers per day that came up for a look, and a stray dog I called Henry who made sure that not one scrap of my sloppy food went to waste. He was a very hungry and ugly dog, I wish I'd taken a photo of him to show you. next time aye


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Donkey LadyDonkey Lady
Donkey Lady

on the way up to Laguna Churup I passed about 100 donkeys and cows carrying alsorts of things. and how sweet does that little kid have it huh? cheers mum
Then I watched the sunrise over HuarasThen I watched the sunrise over Huaras
Then I watched the sunrise over Huaras

and this has also been the best view from a toilet that I've had to date too
Churup1Churup1
Churup1

I didn't actually arrive here untill after dark beacause I wanted to catch the first half of the Argentina Vs Uruguay football match, so this is what I woke to the next morning and that is why I stayed another night. And for the record, Argentina put out a stunning performance and came up with a big win over a shattered Uruguay side.
Me cooking up some very sloppy pasta.Me cooking up some very sloppy pasta.
Me cooking up some very sloppy pasta.

Special thanks to Henry the dog for taking this horribly out of focus photo.


18th August 2005

u look like u had a lot of fun on this trip!
it looks like you had A BLAST on this trip im 14 and was on google and im looking at all ur pics,all the pics are beautiful.Bye

Tot: 0.33s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb