Peru: Puno-Lake Titicaca


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Puno » Lake Titicaca
January 14th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We spent three days in Puno, which sits on the edge of Lake Titicaca. The others did an overnight trip to Amantani Island but I stayed in Puno to recover from my parasite infection. Six days of bed, medication and cramps did not make me lose weight, how can that happen? The hotel in Puno was so new, they were still sticking mirrors on the walls as we checked in. I didn´t mind Puno, nice restaurants, nice people. I finally tried Guinea Pig, it tasted like roast pork. I wouldn´t order it again unless it came with the meat off the bone, it takes too long to find the meat on such a small animal.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb