´Technical Problems´ partially resolved


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Puno » Lake Titicaca
October 31st 2007
Published: October 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Further to the note below, I have managed to get around the loss of my notebook computer and have today published two blogs - one covering Cusco and the Sacred Valley, and the other the famed Machu Picchu. Because the dates of these visits were last week, they are behind these last two ´advisory´ blogs, so you will need to scroll back a couple of entries to read them.

Unfortunately, I have run into a further problem due the loss of my computer. The photos taken by my new camera are too large (3,200 x 2,400 = 3,500KB each photo) and need to be reduced in size to 640 x 480 = 60KB each, to allow them to be transferred to my blog. Now I could do this on my notebook computer as I had a special program set up, but can´t do in internet cafes (or certainly not when all instructions are in Espanol!). I have also tried to have these pics reduced in size at photo retail outlets in La Paz, but cannot find anyone with sufficient English to help. Can Professors Lake or Levick (or any other knowledgable readers) give any suggestions on how I can transfer photos this size onto my blog site? Starting from now, I can reprogram my camera to take smaller sized shots and resolve this problem going forward, but that doesn¨t help me for my next two planned blogs, for each of Lake Titicaca and La Paz in Bolivia, as these photos have already been shot.

I will keep trying, and may get luckier with English speakers in Buenos Aires, where we fly to in a couple of days, but any suggestions would be appreciated. Otherwise my next two blogs will be without attached photos.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb